image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

| More

THE FRENCH CONNECTION!

How to have a Cheese and Wine Tasting

Wine links in France

Château Palmer http://chateau-palmer.com  Ch. Palmer is a grand cru classé du  Médoc, situated on the exceptional Margaux/Cantenac area. Its second label is Alter  Ego de Palmer 

Hugel & Fils France - Thanks to its privileged geographical situation, Alsace is the driest wine region in France. Its micro-climate is caused by the distance which separates it from maritime influences, and by the protection of the Vosges mountains. This climate enables the grapes to ripen slowly to full maturity, giving the wine great finesse of aroma and unequalled intensity.

Joseph Drouhin Company Burgundy, France - A balance of tradition and modern techniques characterizes Joseph Drouhin winemaking and vineyard management: own nursery, ploughing, leaf removal, 100% picking by hand, open wooden and stainless steel fermenters, fermenting and ageing of the wines in oak. This is a very interesting site.

Alsace, France
Champagne Canard-Duchêne  
Vin de Bordeaux
Moet & Chandon Welcome to a taste of Champagne.
Champagne Veuve Clicquot of Reims, France Reims, France - Uncover the secrets of the world's favorite wine with a visit to one of Champagne's oldest and most prestigious Houses. Learn why Champagne Veuve Clicquot is among the World's best-loved Champagnes and how the House founder, came to be known as La Grande Dame de la Champagne.
Cote du Rhone Wines
French Riviera Wines

Bordeaux, France---Vineyards/Winery Links

France

Bordeaux Wines: The Official Classifications

Graves, Pessac-Léognan

Château Haut-Brion Premier Grand Cru Classic http://www.haut-brion.com 
Château Carbonnieux http://www.carbonnieux.com/ 
Domaine de Chevalier http://www.domainedechevalier.com 
Château Fieuzal http://www.fieuzal.com 
Château de France http://www.chateau-de-france.com 
Château Latour-Martillac http://www.latour-martillac.com 
Château Naudine http://lanaudine.com/ 
Château Smith-Haut-Lafitte http://www.smith-haut-lafitte.com 

Sauterne, Barsac, Cadillac, Cérons,  Loupiac, Ste Croix du Mont

Château Yquem http://www.chateau-yquem.fr 
Château Filhot http://www.filhot.com 
Château de Malle http://www.chateau-de-malle.fr/ 
Château Suduiraut http://www.suduiraut.com/ 
Château La Tour Blanche http://www.tour-blanche.com 

Medoc, Listrac, Margaux, Moulis, Pauillac, St-Estèphe, St-Julien

Château Margaux http://www.chateau-margaux.com 
Château Beychevelle http://www.beychevelle.com 
Château Cos d'Estournel http://estournel.com 
Château d'Issan http://www.chateau-issan.com 
Château Lafon-Rochet http://www.lafon-rochet.com 
Château Lagrange http://www.chateau-lagrange.com 
Château Lanessan http://www.lanessan.com 
Château Lafite-Rothschild http://www.lafite.com 
Château Lilian Ladouys http://www.chateau-lilian-ladouys.com 
Château Malescasse http://www.chateau-malescasse.com 
Château Palmer http://chateau-palmer.com  Ch. Palmer is a grand cru classé du  Médoc, situated on the exceptional Margaux/Cantenac area. Its second label is Alter  Ego de Palmer 
Château Pey Berland http://www.peyberland.com/ 
Château Pichon Lalande http://www.pichon-lalande.com 
Château Pontet Canet http://www.pontet-canet.com 
Château Talbot http://www.chateau-talbot.com 

LIBOURNAIS, Canon, Fronsac, Lalande de Pomerol, Lussac, Montagne, Pomerol, Puisseguin, St-Emilion, St-Georges

Château Angelus http://www.angelus.com 
Château Canon La Gaffelière http://www.neipperg.com/index.php?act=1,9,1  
Château Figeac http://www.chateau-figeac.com/ 
Château Gazin http://www.chateau-gazin.com 
Château Grand Corbin-Despagnehttp://www.grand-corbin-despagne.com 
Château Larmande http://www.chateau-larmande.com 
Château L'Eglise-Clinet http://www.eglise-clinet.com  
Château Saint Georges http://www.chateau-saint-georges.com 
Château L’Eglise Clinet http://www.denis-durantou.com
Vieux Château Certan http://www.vieux-chateau-certan.com 

rev. 16

Back to Good Cooking

image